Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Miss Poppy

ceramic dolls bjd

porcelain art doll bjd

art doll
porcelain bjd doll

Revised Miss Poppy. I decided the body blushing around the joints needed to be reworked and blended. Much better!

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Miss Poppy Collection

Miss Poppy Porcelain BJD Doll
Miss Poppy No 1

Porcelain BJD Doll
Miss Poppy No 2

Porcelain BJD Art Doll
Miss Poppy No 3

Pocelain BJD Art Doll
Miss Poppy Collection
Each Miss Poppy is made with the finest translucent porcelain, articulated using carbon steel extension springs and leather lined joints. The face and body are painted with permanent china paints. All three are costumed in a natural linen A-Line dress with lace trim and a painted poppy applique. The black linen collar is detachable. Each Red wig is made from 100% angora mohair and is detachable.

Available to purchase. 
Please contact me for more details.

Monday, October 8, 2012

Miss Poppy No 3

Miss Poppy No 2

Miss Poppy No 1

Miss Poppy

Paper flowers and linen dresses.

New Collection - Miss Poppy


 Hope you like the new collection!

 Now available.

Contact me for more information. or

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Thursday, September 13, 2012


assembling parts and painting faces.

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Monday, September 3, 2012

paper wig

Mulberry paper wig and cotton patterns.

Monday, August 6, 2012

New projects!

Thought you might like to see my three new doll concepts! One is assembled with pins and has a painted body, two is assembled with elastic and three has a cloth and porcelain body with a painted cap. I have many ideas for these three!


coming along nicely!

Friday, August 3, 2012

Friday, July 20, 2012

in the kiln

Should I use pins or elastic...testing both.