Monday, November 4, 2013

Pas de Trois

danseuses

golden accessories

pas de trios ensemble

return to romance ensemble
"Pas de Trois" collection is now available. For details  contact me

Thank you!

Friday, November 1, 2013

Pas de Trois




Dipped in gold.

Pas de Trois - Palomita

Palomita
Sold

Palomita
Sold
Solo.

Pas de Trois - Odette

Odette
Sold

Odette
Sold
Solo.

Pas de Trios - Leonora

Leonora
Sold

Leonora
Sold

Solo.

Pas de trois



Entree - Leonora, Odette, Palomita

Pas de trois (dance for three). Inspired by the bell shaped dresses and skirts of tulle from the romantic era ballet.

To purchase a dancer please  contact me

Thank you!



Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

La Petite Danseuse

Custom dolls.

New Collection coming soon...

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

pattern making


So I'm not an advanced sewer. Far from it. That means I have to test many different patterns before I can decide on a final look. My ideas are far more advanced than my sewing abilities. So I end up with a simplified version of my grand plan.

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Saturday, August 3, 2013

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

A nice wednesday!

While the kiln is firing tiny painted heads I'm lining parts with leather and getting ready to assemble.

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Monday, July 1, 2013

Google reader no more

Hello readers,

Google reader ends today, so if you want to continue following my blog please switch to a new reader or follow me my email. I just switched to feedly and it was very easy. Take a look at this Link for several reader options. Thanks for following along!

Teri

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

New faces

Casting is one if my favorite parts of the process. While the slip is drying I sculpt details in the clay to make each doll unique and the characters begin to emerge.

Monday, May 20, 2013

New Custom Dolls

Plaster molds full of porcelain slip.

Sunday, March 31, 2013

painting and sketching

In between ceramic work I like to refresh my brain and paint.

http://sweetlimeblog.blogspot.com/

Friday, February 22, 2013

New Dolls

Backdrop change...better?

New Custom Dolls!




I'm just finishing two commissioned nudes!

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

Happy New Year!



Working on commissioned dolls!

There are many new projects planned for the upcoming year!

Here's to a creative 2013!